Ascension Peptides vs Core Peptides (2026): COAs & Transparency

By PeptideChecked editorial team · Updated · 4 min read · How we rank

Reader-supported: we may earn a commission from links on this page. How we make money

Overall winner

Ascension Peptides

ascensionpeptides.com · #3 in our ranking

6.4/10

No Trustpilot reviews yet

Searchable COA library with 85 records, US-only shipping

Visit Ascension Peptides
#4 in our ranking

Core Peptides

corepeptides.com · #4 in our ranking

5.0/10

No Trustpilot reviews yet

Large catalog; COA images, lab not clearly named

Visit Core Peptides

Feature by feature

FeatureAscension PeptidesCore Peptides
Overall score6.4/10Winner5.0/10
Editorial score6.4Winner5.0
TrustpilotNo rating yetNo rating yet
PricePer-product pricing on site; US-only shippingAbout $20-$292 per listed item; free US delivery over $200
PaymentNot verifiedCards (Mastercard shown)
Ships fromUS (Colorado contact)US
Testing labMZ Biolabs (reported)Not disclosed / unverified
COA per batchYes (searchable by batch/lot)Unverified (COA images per product)
Third-party testingYes (lab named by reviewers)Claimed ('3rd party tested')
Research-use labelingRUO + 21+, but code-named SKUsStrict RUO
Best forSearching COAs by batch/lotCatalog breadth, lower transparency
Promo code——
Sign upVisit Ascension PeptidesVisit Core Peptides

Ascension Peptides

  • Pro: COA library with 85 records, searchable by product, SKU, batch/lot, purity and date
  • Pro: Independent reviews identify MZ Biolabs (Tucson, AZ) as the testing lab
  • Pro: Strong research-use disclaimer, a 21+ age requirement, and US-only shipping stated on site
  • Con: Finnrick has no published tests for this vendor
  • Con: Several catalog items are listed only as short codes (e.g. R-10, S-5, T-30, C-10) that don't name the compound
  • Con: A third-party review reports anonymous ownership, two different addresses, and Nevis governing law in the terms

Core Peptides

  • Pro: Large catalog of 100+ listed items, with COA images on product pages (e.g. BPC-157 5mg and 10mg)
  • Pro: Detailed research-use-only and 'Human/Animal Consumption Prohibited' labeling
  • Pro: Some independent data exists: 3 Finnrick tests, with a 75% rating
  • Con: We couldn't confirm the testing lab name or lot numbers from the COA images
  • Con: All 3 Finnrick tests are on GLP-1-class compounds (not covered here), and 1 of 3 passed
  • Con: No physical address shown on the pages we reviewed

Ascension Peptides is the more transparent vendor of the two, as of September 2026. Its COA library can be searched by batch/lot and has been traced to a named lab, MZ Biolabs. For Core Peptides' COA images, we couldn't identify the lab or tie them to a lot. Core has two advantages: its product names say what the product is, and it has a small amount of independent Finnrick data. Ascension has neither.

Notice: Both vendors sell products for laboratory research only. They are not FDA-approved and not for human or animal consumption. This comparison covers supplier transparency only, based on public documentation. We didn't purchase or test products.

Side-by-side

Ascension PeptidesCore Peptides
Our score6.45.0
COA formatSearchable library (85 records) by product, SKU, batch/lot, purity, dateCOA images on product pages
Testing labMZ Biolabs (identified by two independent reviews)Not disclosed / not verifiable
Lot traceabilityYes (batch/lot search)Not confirmed
Finnrick dataNone published3 tests, 75%, 1 of 3 passed (GLP-1-class only)
Product namingSome items listed only as codes (C-10, R-10, S-5, T-30…)Compounds named
Research-use labelingRUO, 21+, not for human consumptionRUO, "Human/Animal Consumption Prohibited"
ShippingUS onlyUS; free over $200
PaymentNot verifiedMastercard shown
Ownership / addressAnonymous; conflicting addresses reportedNo address found
FDA warning letterNone foundNone found

Sources: Ascension COA page, Ascension shop, Project Biohacking on Ascension, Peptide Grades on Ascension, Core Peptides homepage, Core BPC-157 page, Finnrick pages for Ascension and Core.

COA transparency

This is where the gap between the two is largest.

Ascension runs a dedicated COA database with 85 records, filterable by batch/lot, cap color, purity and date. Two independent reviewers, Project Biohacking and Peptide Grades, identify the lab as MZ Biolabs in Tucson, Arizona, testing by HPLC-UV-MS. Oddly, the COA page itself doesn't name the lab.

Core Peptides shows certificate images on product pages. The BPC-157 page, for example, has separate images for the 5mg and 10mg sizes. We couldn't read a lab name or lot number from the page content, and the site's /coa/ path returned a 404 when we checked.

Edge: Ascension, clearly. A certificate you can match to your lot and trace to a lab can be checked. One that you can't do either with has to be taken on trust. See how to read a peptide COA.

Independent testing

Neither vendor has much independent data. Finnrick has three Core Peptides tests. All were on GLP-1-class compounds, which we don't cover, and one passed. Ascension has no Finnrick tests. Neither dataset says anything meaningful about the rest of either catalog. More on this in Janoshik vs Finnrick.

Edge: Slightly Core, though only because Ascension has no data at all.

Labeling and product naming

Both use strict research-use-only language. The difference is naming. Several items in Ascension's shop appear only as short codes, such as C-10, R-10, R-30, S-5, T-10 and T-30, without naming the compound. The FDA's August 2026 letter to Peptide Partners identified similarly abbreviated product names as GLP-1-class drugs. Core Peptides names its compounds. We treat code-named products as a transparency negative and don't cover GLP-1-class products at all. Background: FDA peptide regulation in 2026.

Edge: Core.

Business transparency

Neither is strong here. Third-party reviewers report that Ascension has anonymous ownership, two different addresses and Nevis governing law in its terms. It does publish a Colorado phone number. We found no street address for Core Peptides on the pages we reviewed.

Edge: Even. Both are weak.

What each would need to close the gap

Ascension is the closer of the two to our top tier. It would need to name its lab on its own COA page, replace code-named listings with compound names, and get some independent Finnrick results. With those, its documentation would be comparable to Peptidology's.

Core Peptides has further to go. Its labeling is already clean, but it would need to name the lab behind its certificates, link each COA to a lot number, and publish them in one searchable place. Independent tests across more than one compound class would also help.

Checking either vendor yourself

Whichever you look at, the same checks apply:

  1. Find the certificate for the exact lot on your vial.
  2. Confirm the lab name and contact the lab to verify the report.
  3. Check that the COA includes identity (mass spec) as well as purity.
  4. Look up the vendor on Finnrick and in FDA's warning letter database.

Bottom line

Ascension's lot-searchable, lab-traceable COA library is the deciding factor. That's the one piece of evidence you can check yourself, and Core doesn't offer an equivalent we could verify. Ascension would score higher still if it named its lab on its own site, dropped the code names and got some independent test data.

Full reviews: Ascension Peptides review · Core Peptides review

Visit Ascension Peptides · Visit Core Peptides

Other comparisons: Peptidology vs Limitless Biotech · Full rankings: best peptide vendors

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Is Ascension Peptides or Core Peptides more transparent?

Ascension scores higher on our method (6.4 vs 5.0), mainly because its 85-record COA library is searchable by lot and independent reviewers trace it to MZ Biolabs. We couldn't identify the lab behind Core Peptides' COAs.

Do either have Finnrick test results?

Core Peptides has 3 Finnrick tests (75% rating), all on GLP-1-class compounds, with 1 passing. Ascension has none published.

Do both ship only in the US?

Ascension states it ships within the United States only. Core Peptides advertises free US delivery over $200; we didn't verify its international policy.

Ascension Peptides

#36.4/10

Visit Ascension Peptides